The Stone of Sadness - J. A. Whiting

The Stone of Sadness Summary

Written By J. A. Whiting

The Stone of Sadness Book Summary


This is book 3 in the Olivia Miller Mystery Thriller series by USA TODAY Bestselling Author J A Whiting.
Olivia Miller has just finished her first year of law school. She is staying at her cousin John's house in Howland, Massachusetts to dog-sit his chocolate Lab while John goes on a business trip. Olivia promises to clean out the attic and she finds a forty-year-old newspaper with an article recounting the grisly murders of a young mother and her four-year-old daughter. John tells Olivia that the mother and daughter were their cousins and that the murderer was never brought to justice. Olivia is still dealing with feelings of loss, guilt, and sorrow over last year's murder of the aunt who raised her, but she decides to research the killings and find out why no one was ever accused of the crime. By trying to uncover any piece of information that might shed new light on the old murders, Olivia may be putting her own life in danger.
Although some of the details of this novel's crime are loosely based on the unsolved murders of my distant cousins in Rutland MA.

Check if available

About the book:

The Stone of Sadness is a Mysteries & Thrillers book, written By J. A. Whiting. As a testament to the Book's popularity, it has gathered a rating of out of a possible 5 Stars, on Reviews by 0 Readers who strongly recommends this book.

You can get the book for $0.99 on Amazon or on Apple iBooks for similar price


Best Video Summaries of The Stone of Sadness By J. A. Whiting