Two Reasons to Run - Colleen Coble

Two Reasons to Run Summary

Written By Colleen Coble

Readers Score: 4.5/5
4.5
Rated by 48 Readers

Two Reasons to Run Book Summary

Short-Summary:

Gripping romantic suspense from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble. 

A lie changed her world.

Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father—the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she’s finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Bechtol. 

A crisis looms. 

When a murder aboard the oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist’s plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other behind them and work together to prevent the rig from being sabotaged. 

A killer targets her son. 

Then the terrorist puts her son Will’s life on the line. Protecting him could be the common ground they need . . . but then ghosts from the past threaten to ruin Jane and Reid for good. 

She’s got plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays? 

“Colleen Coble’s super power is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. One Little Lie is no exception. Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more, and characters that pull at your heart.” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run 

“Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.” —Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies  
Full length romantic suspenseIncludes discussion questions for book clubsPerfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani PettreyPart of the Pelican Harbor seriesBook One: One Little LieBook Two: Two Reasons to RunBook Three: Three Missing Days (available April 2021)

Check if available

About the book:

Two Reasons to Run is a Religious book, written By Colleen Coble. As a testament to the Book's popularity, it has gathered a rating of 4.5 out of a possible 5 Stars, on Reviews by 48 Readers who strongly recommends this book.


You can get the book for $9.99 on Amazon or on Apple iBooks for similar price


<

Best Video Summaries of Two Reasons to Run By Colleen Coble

Would this be the next book you read? See What Top Readers Think!

  • WHAT IF SHE STAYS?

    5
    By LGHudson
    TWO REASONS TO RUN (The Pelican Harbor Series Book 2) is even more fast paced and filled with much more heart racing excitement than Book 1! Author Colleen Coble definitely ups the ante on grabbing on grabbing her readers attention early and keeping it until the final sentence is read. Book 2 starts exactly where Book 1 ends. Chief Jane Hardy is still coming to grips with an elaborate scheme to frame her father, the former Sheriff of Pelican Harbor. That was only the beginning of the mysteries that were unraveled in Book 1. She is now reunited with her presumed dead15 year old son Will and his father, famous documentarian Reid Bechtol. I particularly enjoy this series because the fictional setting is based on an area that I am very familiar with. As a reader, I always draw mental pictures of places and characters in my mind as I read. This time I do not have to as I know EXACTLY what the setting looks like! Also, when the setting in a small town, it seems as if the town seems to become a character in its on right. This setting is on the Mobile Bay and the mystery involves a murder on the oil platform Zeus. As the investigation begins, things quickly begin to not add up. One of Pelican Harbors native sons is the victim and he managed to leave some clues to a serious environmental threat that is looming. Only now he is missing, presumed dead, no body found yet but the time is ticking according to the information he managed to sneak out. From this point on, Coble takes readers on an edge of your seat adventure that involves such things as: being ordered to stand down by Homeland Security even when disagreeing with their assessment, deep diving under an oil rig, being challenged by everyone, everywhere that there is no threat but continuing investigating anyway, realizing your son is in danger and having to put him under protection. Jane has a plethora of reasons to run. But what if she stays? The ending is one of the greatest of all times! You will be spent as you read the final page! This is one of my favorite series! I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by Thomas Nelson and NetGalley. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence.

Comments

  • WHAT IF SHE STAYS?

    5
    By LGHudson
    TWO REASONS TO RUN (The Pelican Harbor Series Book 2) is even more fast paced and filled with much more heart racing excitement than Book 1! Author Colleen Coble definitely ups the ante on grabbing on grabbing her readers attention early and keeping it until the final sentence is read. Book 2 starts exactly where Book 1 ends. Chief Jane Hardy is still coming to grips with an elaborate scheme to frame her father, the former Sheriff of Pelican Harbor. That was only the beginning of the mysteries that were unraveled in Book 1. She is now reunited with her presumed dead15 year old son Will and his father, famous documentarian Reid Bechtol. I particularly enjoy this series because the fictional setting is based on an area that I am very familiar with. As a reader, I always draw mental pictures of places and characters in my mind as I read. This time I do not have to as I know EXACTLY what the setting looks like! Also, when the setting in a small town, it seems as if the town seems to become a character in its on right. This setting is on the Mobile Bay and the mystery involves a murder on the oil platform Zeus. As the investigation begins, things quickly begin to not add up. One of Pelican Harbors native sons is the victim and he managed to leave some clues to a serious environmental threat that is looming. Only now he is missing, presumed dead, no body found yet but the time is ticking according to the information he managed to sneak out. From this point on, Coble takes readers on an edge of your seat adventure that involves such things as: being ordered to stand down by Homeland Security even when disagreeing with their assessment, deep diving under an oil rig, being challenged by everyone, everywhere that there is no threat but continuing investigating anyway, realizing your son is in danger and having to put him under protection. Jane has a plethora of reasons to run. But what if she stays? The ending is one of the greatest of all times! You will be spent as you read the final page! This is one of my favorite series! I was provided a complimentary copy of this book by Thomas Nelson and NetGalley. The opinions expressed here are completely my own and without influence.