Sisters by Choice - Susan Mallery

Sisters by Choice Summary

Written By Susan Mallery

Readers Score: 4.5/5
Rated by 42 Readers

Sisters by Choice Book Summary


From the New York Times bestselling author of California Girls comes an all new original Blackberry Island novel told with Susan Mallery’s trademark humor and charm. Sisters by Choice is a heartfelt tale of love, family and the friendships that see us through.

Cousins by chance, sisters by choice…

After her cat toy empire goes up in flames, Sophie Lane returns to Blackberry Island, determined to rebuild. Until small-town life reveals a big problem: she can’t grow unless she learns to let go. If Sophie relaxes her grip even a little, she might lose everything. Or she might finally be free to reach for the happiness and love that have eluded her for so long.

Kristine has become defined by her relationship to others. She’s a wife, a mom. As much as she adores her husband and sons, she wants something for herself—a sweet little bakery just off the waterfront. She knew changing the rules wouldn’t be easy, but she never imagined she might have to choose between her marriage and her dreams.

Like the mainland on the horizon, Heather’s goals seem beyond her grasp. Every time she manages to save for college, her mother has another crisis. Can she break free, or will she be trapped in this tiny life forever?

Don’t miss the Blackberry Island series by Susan Mallery! Order your copy of Barefoot Season, Three Sisters and Evening Stars today!

Check if available

About the book:

Sisters by Choice is a Fiction & Literature book, written By Susan Mallery. As a testament to the Book's popularity, it has gathered a rating of 4.5 out of a possible 5 Stars, on Reviews by 42 Readers who strongly recommends this book.

You can get the book for $9.99 on Amazon or on Apple iBooks for similar price


Best Video Summaries of Sisters by Choice By Susan Mallery


  • A story that will resonate with you awhile

    By Xiaguan2014
    Susan Mallery just gets better every book! This series has such a realistic storyline. We all have choices in life and everyone of us questions them at one point or another. Sophia is in turmoil, Kristine is getting restless and Heather is just starting her quest. They all have elements that resonated with me. A must read!
  • Another great Mallery book!

    By Karen'sKorner
    Mallery is a master at women’s fiction and family dynamics. She weaves a believable story of growth and healing with her female AND male characters giving us an enjoyable and very satisfying ending. Mallery continues to be one of my favorite and must read authors.